SJC Academic Dean Search & Selection Advisory Process: Request for Input

To all members of the St. Joseph’s College Community:

The ad hoc Search and Selection Advisory Committee for the Academic Dean held its first meeting on November 14, 2016. The members of the Committee consist of Fr. Terry Kersch in the Chair, Dr. IndrÄ— Cuplinskas, Dr. Paul Flaman, Dr. Nathan Kowalsky, Dr. Denis Lamoureux, Dr. David Peacock from the University of Alberta, and Dr. Jason West from Newman Theological College.

The Academic Dean is a senior officer of the College reporting to the President. She or he directs the academic affairs of the College, its faculty, library and students, and those employed in connection with this work.

We invite you, the members of the SJC community, to provide input in confidence to the President regarding anything you believe the Committee should consider while selecting the candidate. Submissions should be sent to no later than February 28, 2017. Fr. Terry will summarize this input for the Committee.

SJC Academic Dean Position Advertisement